ISA’s - Latest news

ISA’s - Latest news

There are now three types of ISA that you can choose from (standard individual savings accounts).  These are all tax free investments.


  1. Adult ISA

    This is available to anyone over the age of 16 and can invest up to the annual limit of £15240 for 2015/16 which can be invested either in stocks and shares or cash.

  2. Junior ISA’s – JISA’s

    Parents can start JISA’s for children up to their 18th birthday.  Youngsters over 16 can take control of their own ISA’s although they cannot be withdrawn until they reach 18.

  3. Help to Buy ISA’s – HBISA

    These are new and intended for future first time home buyers.  See our technical article for further details.